Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Crafty Friday January 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — boutiquekarma @ 6:32 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I think Friday’s I’ll take a little opportunity to visit what I’ve been up to during the week. This week I took my new sewing machine for a little spin. Seemed like every time I went to the basement to throw in a new load of laundry I would take the opportunity to cut more items. By the time Monday evening came around I saw that I had a pile of  eye pillows BEGGING to be sewn. Many new!

My Christmas season was pretty good for its first year. I attended a craft show, made online sales and even some neighbors & friends. My stock was needing replenishment and to be updated. Gladly I conceded.

Yesterday, I took a little time to take some photos of the new goods.  Here are a few of the newbies in (and coming) to the store:

Want to know a little bit about my eye pillows? I started making them last summer when I couldn’t take any medication for my migraines. They also help with sinus pain, standard headaches, bumps & bruises and sore muscles. They constructed with flaxseed, lentils and lavender. I recommend throwing one in your freezer so that it will always be ready to help you relax and refresh!

 

2 Responses to “Crafty Friday”

  1. Wow! You’re so talented. I wish we’d had more time to talk! Next time.
    Drop me a line….


Leave a Reply

