Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wednesday – Rockin the kitchen! January 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — boutiquekarma @ 8:58 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

This is the post that almost didn’t happen. I’m sitting here at 330pm, shivering in front of the laptop pumping it out.

I have cooked up a storm over the past week. I made that delicious dill meatball rotini recipe that I shared with you last week, made pulled pork for a new mom friend of mine, a batch of spaghetti sauce, ribs, etc. Amongst many no brainer meals.

The recipe which I enjoyed the most last week was the ribs. It was a small party in my mouth – delicious! I got it out of a slow cooker recipe book. I changed/substituted most of the ingredients – so I think I can share?! (oh god, unchartered territory for me). Give me your thoughts on this..

Well one recipe which is my old standby that even my picky 3yo daughter enjoys is this:

Sticky Chicken

1/4 c apricot jam

1 package of onion soup mix

1/4 c italian salad dressing

chicken pieces of your choice (I like bone in w/skin – has more flavour)

1. Stir up your jam, soup mix and dressing until it makes a nice sauce like consistency (add water if necessary).

2.  Marinate your chicken if possible, if not flip it around in the marinade and place in oven at 375 for an hour.

It should come out with a fab sticky sauce, a crispy top, tastes perfect with a rice side dish.  Seriously – if my instructions seem vague is that easy! I don’t think its possible to mess this recipe up, unless you used strawberry jam and that might even work?! Try it, you might keep this recipe for those nights you just don’t know what to make.  I even used this marinade on pork once and it was delish.

Enjoy!

Do you like cooking? Do you copy down a lot of recommended recipes and leaving them trailing through the house, notebooks, cookbooks, etc.? I know I do! Check this item out  –>>

Set of 12 Custom Ecofriendly Recipe Cards by modernemotive. These cute recipe cards made by the lovely Adele - I just love everything from her shop! She is a fabulous Etsienne who creates a wonderful line of Eco Friendly paper goods, many of which can be customized. Take a look at her shop 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Wednesday – Rockin the kitchen!”

  1. bleuvanille Says:

    Thanks for the recipe, looks very easy and tasy. Will definitely give it a try!

  2. Wow, you ate far better than me last week. Can I come over? Thanks so much for sharing my recipe cards. So kind of you.

    Adele xo


Leave a Reply

