Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rockin’ the Kitchen Wednesday January 27, 2010

Filed under: Rockin the Kitchen,Uncategorized — boutiquekarma @ 1:04 am
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Casserole Carrier by BoutiqueKarma - perfect for carrying & keeping your food warm

Life is anything but dull around here. Seems like every weekend we’ve been inviting friends and family for dinner. Last Saturday was no different.

We had 3 different couples come for dinner and we decided to make the same killer ribs we had the previous week (if its not broke – don’t fix?!). Well slow cooking ribs for such a crowd is no easy feat. We were lucky to have our old slow cooker on standby for the extra space. Once I had all the ribs out on the counter I realized that this was NOT going to work! I called my sweet mother to help and she was able to provide me with the extra cooker for the job. All afternoon I spent basting these delectable ribs as they cooked. We served them with baked potatoes, grilled asperagus, coleslaw and a beautiful ceasar salad.

I’m going to share with you my Slow Cooked Ribs recipe.. try it.. I dare you!

marinade:

1 c ketchup
2tbsp cider vinegar
2 tbsp lemon juice
2 tbsp low sodium soy sauce
3/4 c pineapple juice
2 tbsp brown sugar
3 cloves garlic minced (important to mince)
1/2 tsp chipotle chili

place your racks of ribs in your slow cooker, drizzle your marinade over. Cook on low for 4 hours, continually basting and flipping at least once.  Continue to cook on low with lid removed for another 2 hours. During this time baste  and allow the sauce to thicken and brown. I like to place my ribs on the BBQ afterwards just to get that extra smokey flavour and to get them a little crispy.

 

Leave a Reply

