Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Montage Monday – Valentine’s Blitz February 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — boutiquekarma @ 3:33 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do you love the feeling in the weeks before Valentines day? Do you love strolling through the shopping mall and seeing all the reds, pinks, word of love? It makes me happy, makes me feel all warm and fuzzy.

I also wonder why we need a holiday to show everyone our love of one another. Shouldn’t we show them every day? Give them special kisses and make sure they know? My daughter’s preschool is doing special Valentine’s day activities this week, they are making mailboxes out of tissue boxes and making valentines for one another. Next week they have their special Valentine’s day party.  This brings back memories of Valentine’s day in elementary & high school – it was always a very exciting day for certain girls and boys who received lots of valentines, but also made others feel horrible and left out.  It makes me sad to think of little sensitive souls feeling sad and unloved.

Today’s Montage Monday will be another exciting blitz of love, hearts and Valentines special items – for yourself or that someone special in your life:

What a Hoot Mug Hugger by BoutiqueKarma on Etsy & Artfire

Love Starved Squirrels from TDavio of Etsy

Lingerie Novelty Pillowcase by vabeachquilter on Artfire

Funny Love Valentine by Dandee on Artfire

Kiss Me Necklace by ISewCute on Etsy

Forbidden Apple Original Rock Painting by shebbodesign on Etsy

Padded Drawstring Bag for a knitting or crochet project by ZigZagStitches on Etsy

Gunther the Broken Heart plus - by KittyBallistic on Artfire

Red Flower of Love by CaseyDavis on Etsy

Blowing Bubbles Print by RosyDesignsOnline on Etsy

Peep Simple Souls Birdie Bowl by LoveArtWorks on Etsy

Smitten (for holding hands in the cold) by LoveDriven on Etsy

Owl Always Love you Card by turnarounddesign on Etsy

Be Mine Knitting Markers by hippiechickdesign on Artfire

 

14 Responses to “Montage Monday – Valentine’s Blitz”

  1. shebbodesign Says:

    Hi Tara! Amazing Valentines items! Thanks for sharing with us! Anndd many thanks for featuring my “forbidden apple” item 🙂

  2. Catherine Says:

    What a pretty Valentine’s collection! Thanks for including my bag.

  3. isewcute Says:

    The smitten is the greatest invention!!! So many great items are featured here & I’m very flattered that my heart necklace is included in this bunch of love-liness!

    Cheers!

  4. whatsnextgod Says:

    Hello! Just looking around the world of blogs, and I found yours. I am challenging all my readers in The Month of Love to do something thoughtful for their significant other. Find out more by visiting my blog @ http://whatsnextgod.com

  5. Dandee Says:

    Thanks so much for featuring my my Love Stinks card! Great collection!

  6. Wow!!! Thanks so much, Tara, for including one of my items in your showcase. That was very sweet of you!

    I just love the other items…those smittens…Oh my gosh!!!

    Again, thanks.

    Kim :o)

  7. Thank you so much for including one of my items in your feature!

    I wanted to let you know that I gave you an award…go to http://vabeachquilter.blogspot.com to see what it is. :o)

  8. What a great selection of items! I am thrilled that Gunther is in such good company – thanks for including him.

  9. Kristin Love Says:

    Very Cool!! Love all your selections….and I LOVE this time of year!
    Thank You so much for including my little Peep birdies in your Awesome Blog feature….we are honored to be here!
    Happy Valentine’s Day to ALL!!
    🙂 Kristin

  10. Rosy Designs Says:

    Thanks so much for including me in this Valentine’s Blitz blog post, along with such other fabulous selections! Cheers!

    Rosy 🙂

  11. Kim Lapacek Says:

    LOVE the bra pillowcase and the smitten! Great finds!

  12. Snugnluv Says:

    Excellent compilation! Just beautiful. I love Zig Zag Stitches’ bag!!!


Leave a Reply

