Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wednesday – Tweakin’ & Sneezing February 10, 2010

Hey everyone, I’m going to keep this posting rather short today. I was feeling a tad off yesterday, but this morning I woke up feeling like I had been hit by a truck.  My head is hurting, my body is throbbing, even the little muscles behind my eyes are begging me to close my eyes and go to bed. There is no congestion yet, but my sinuses are burning. Anyhow, enough about that… I just wanted to brief you in on how my week has gone.

This week was rough, could it be that the honeymoon period is already gone? I’m having a hard time journalling – perhaps because I’m doing it on an excel spreadsheet and not good ole pen and paper. I think this week I may switch that up. Water has also been a real struggle for me, I find excuses not to find time to down a glass.  That was what held me back this week, excuses. At least the scale is liking me a little more.

Oh, I read the GI diet and I can’t follow it now based on one fundamental issue I have with it. NO COFFEE. NONE, NADA, Not allowed. PFFFFFfffffftttt.. Tee hee hee..  not happening. However, I’ve looked at whats allowed vs not and have a recipe book. I’ll carry out some of the stuff into my lifestyle without compromising my caffeine issues. I need coffee, love it, suffer when I don’t consume it. I’ll give up chocolate, chips, soda, but not my beloved morning java. Thats just not right. Losing weight shouldn’t come down to a cup of the brown stuff in the morning (even though it is proven to boost food cravings and appetite).

A good friend who I am lucky enough to call my pseudo sister-in-law (long story) is a yoga buff & enthusiast. She lent me 3 dvds to try and Chapters finally shipped my yoga for back care dvd.  I’m so excited to try it out! I’m not sure when I plan on slipping in these workouts, originally I had planned on 6am as my target, but now the two bambinos are getting up around that hour. I might have to suffer through 8pm workouts. (YUK)

I’m going to take my coffee and cuddle with the kids for a bit, but here are this week’s goals:

buy a journal for writing

drink a glass of water prior to every meal (no excuses)

do yoga at least twice

Nice little tweaks – easy – here’s to success! Cheers 😀

How was your week? Did you have any successes/setbacks?

 

2 Responses to “Wednesday – Tweakin’ & Sneezing”

  1. Sophie Says:

    I can’t stop eating cookies. I have a good relationship with them during the day- I ignore them, they ignore me… but at night, when the lights dim and the room is aglow with the TV, my love affair begins. It starts with one… then just two more…. aargh. I hate myself in the morning. How do I stop this addiction? I can’t keep blaming my husband… it takes two to tango and the cookies and I dance well together.

  2. OMG – You write it like you are a cookie exec! Now I can’t stop thinking of eating cookies!! hahahaha
    At least you have the strength not to eat them during the day time hours. I think at night you are just too tired to fight them, and the sugar gives you a tiny boost of energy that you are craving. Substitute? Ask the hubs to put them away where you can’t / wont get them?


Leave a Reply

