Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Montage Monday – Funky Music February 22, 2010

Filed under: Montage Monday — boutiquekarma @ 3:41 pm

As I sit here typing my children are making a symphony of music (or should I admit noise?). They are singing, barking, dancing and playing their noisy guitars. It is quite the sight.. I’m not sure if they are musically inclined, with their voices I would dare say no. At what age can we say ‘this kid has talent’? My daughter who loves to sing has a voice that is similar to nails on a chalk board (which I would never tell her in fear that she wouldn’t sing again) and my son (almost two) dances like a champ.  I know for myself, except for the entertainment of my own children I never sing. Ok, I will occasionally sing in my car with the speakers cranked so I can’t hear my own voice.

Music is such an important thing to everyone around the world. We all enjoy different styles that speak to us on an individual basis. Can you imagine a world without music? I know I can’t!  Here were a few items that I found during my searches for music.

GUITAR PICK / GUITAR PLECTRUM - Sterling Silver Hand Stamped Personal by jcjewelrydesign

Music is Grand Piano Stud Earrings by polkadotpancake

10 MUSICAL NOTE Crystal Barley Candy LOLLIPOPS by SweetLollipopShop

GUITAR (blue) - Scrabble Tile Pendant by jessejanes

Treble Clef Bubble Wand by purplebusstudio

Music Lover Magnets by Indeez

Piano Key Skirt by devaniweaver

Music Notes Hair Barrette by hootiebee

Boombox earrings by glamasaurus

Coffee Cuff - Noted by BoutiqueKarma

music lovers wall decal by vinylgraffiti

Hello Kitty with Guitar Necklace by DiamondWhre

Mini Mixtape Necklace by kitschtique

 

3 Responses to “Montage Monday – Funky Music”

  1. andreanna Says:

    Thank you so much for including me in your fabulous post!

  2. missNatch Says:

    What a great topic!!! I love music!!! 🙂

  3. Judy Says:

    Thank you so much for featuring the guitar pick from my shop! Wonderful selection of music related items~


Leave a Reply

