Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Tweaking Tuesday – Ooops I March 23, 2010

Filed under: tweaking Tuesday — boutiquekarma @ 4:06 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Oh well, sometimes you can’t stop a runaway train. Thats how I feel these days, like an off rail train tearing down the country side with no ability to put on the brakes and stop. I haven’t been watching what I eat at all. In fact, sometimes when eating I realize that I’m not being careful, I’m overeating and I say.. oh well, I’ll start again tomorrow. Always tomorrow. Never right now. Then I wake up the next day and start the cycle all over again.

How do I get myself back on track? It seems like once the pain went away, once I started this insane cough (on puffers) I have neglected to continue to take care of myself. If I don’t take care of myself, how will I be able to take care of the rest of my family. Ahhhh.. the questions that DON’T keep me up at night. Maybe they should.

It seems once I consciously decided that my sciatic was better and that I will try to get pregnant in the next few months all thoughts of losing weight and taking care of myself flew out the window. It seems the knowledge that I was going to put on weight was enough to allow myself not to try to lose some before taking that plunge. I think I have to reverse that thinking and try to change my eating habits before finding out I’m pregnant in an attempt to thwart any unnecessary pre & pregnancy weight gain.

Do over? Will you allow me the chance? I warned you I wasn’t perfect.

Tara
xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

