Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Link Love – CraftyBabyHope April 25, 2010

Filed under: Link Love — boutiquekarma @ 3:27 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Today I’m going to introduce you to Jennifer of CraftyBabyHope the designer and creative girl behind the items in her store on Artfire, where her slogan is ‘Jewelry for Hope, Hope for the Future’.  She has always loved crafts and creating new things since she was a small child. She enjoys working with her hands, learning new things and l loves working with wire and polymer clay. There are not many artists that I’ve come across who create items who have such touching causes. Her cause is something very special and touching – they go towards infertility treatments.

Here’s a little bit of her story:

“I live in Arizona and it gets SUPER hot in the summer. So hot that I stay indoors until the sun goes down.LOL I grew up in Mississippi where I met my wonderful husband. Shortly after we got married we moved to Sunny Arizona. After 5 years of marriage we had our wonderful son. When my son was 5 years old we started trying for another child. After 4 miscarriages we are still trying desperately to expand our family. I have been diagnosed with secondary infertility as well as MTHFR, PCOS, Endometriosis and hypothyroidism. My husband and I are going on 15 years of marriage. I am 34 years old going on 35 so time is running out. My hope is to be able to raise enough money from my studio sales to pay for at least one round of IVF (in-vitro fertilization).”

Please stop by her shop and see all the wonderful things she has for sale:
Kawaii Polymer Clay Doughnut Hair Barrettes Clips Set of 2

Funky Swirl Wire Wrapped Cuff Bracelet

Your Hearts Desire Handmade Necklace and Earring Set, Polymer Clay

 

Leave a Reply

