Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wishful Wednesday – Part deux May 6, 2010

Can I do this? Can I really be this needy (read greedy) and let you all know that I really, really want this:

MODKID STELLA Sewing Pattern by Patty Young-Modern Handbag

All you ‘fans’ of mine who read this blog will probably realize that it links back to last week’s Wishful Wednesday’s Fabricshoppe who also sells fab patterns (who knew?). I really want to try my hand at this bag, it looks so cute and fun and will let me test out some new skills.  The pattern is actually by one of my favorite fabric designers Patty Young. The flora & fauna fabric just looks luscious on the bags. The one I’d love to make is the black/white version shown in this pic:

Of course this would mean, pattern, new fabric, etc… so hubby if you are reading this. Ahem… just ask Jody what I need.

Tara xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

