Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mother's day May 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — boutiquekarma @ 8:54 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This year for mother's day I picked up a few gorgeous vintage clay pots from a garage sale and had the children paint them (with washable paint). We then picked a few plants and placed them in the pots for my mom, my mother in law and my grandmother.

I chose a really pretty flower called a 'Fire Witch' in cheddar pink. As a relative of the carnation it has a nice fragrance, the unusual blue grey stems and a gorgeous flower. I did remind the moms that the name of the flower has nothing to do with my feelings towards them. 

Sadly, being the prepared mom that I am (insert snicker here), I neglected to take any photos.

 

Here's a photo of the flower from Flikr

 

Firewitch Dianthus

 

Leave a Reply

