Boutique Karma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Crafty Friday – a touch of the Irish part 1 March 12, 2010

I’m a huge fan of St. Patrick’s day and used to make sure to be at the parade every year. Even in bad weather, or cold conditions I’d be there. Since having wee ones I haven’t been back as often. I think the last time I was there, my husband and I were part of the parade and I had a wee one in my belly. Walking down the street, handing out candy was a difficult waddle let me tell you.

This year on parade day I’ll be throwing my little guy his 2nd birthday party – sadly I’ll be missing it again. I’ll be showing my colors over the next week and flaunting my Irish heritage with green clothing, accessories and constantly sporting my Mug Huggers and coffee sleeve in my St. Patrick themed fabric.

While surfing through hundreds of items for this edition I found so many items that I wanted to showcase. So I decided to split up this ‘Touch of the Irish’ edition into two parts. I’ll post some more on Montage Monday. Enjoy – I know I did!

Jean Organizer Magnet- St Patrick Shamrock by sesideco

LUCK Clover - Scrabble Tile Pendant - Fun Affordable Gift - Inspirtational by jessejanes

Green Heart Felted Soap - Lavender Green by therainbowroom

Lucky Green Clover Shamrock Tea Cup Greeting Card by shesbattydesigns

ST. PATRICKS DAY SALE --- Silver Clover Necklace by DistinQue

Olive Floral City Quilted Tote by vabeachquilter

Happy - Go - Lucky Hairband. PERFECT FOR PADDY'S DAY by TanyaMac

NEW Nagy in apple green -medium- by bayanhippo

Coffee Cuff - Lucky Clover by BoutiqueKarma

0-3 Months Boutique Baby Pixie Newborn Infant Emerald Green POLKA DOT Hand Knit Hat by deusprovidebit

Lastly – you must check out this last body butter if only for its fabulous & unique description. I had a lot of fun when I read it!

Irish Promise - amazing body butter for St. Patrick's day by swanmountainsoaps

 

5 Responses to “Crafty Friday – a touch of the Irish part 1”

  1. Clara Luna Says:

    Thanks for including my soap in this lovely blog post : )

  2. sesiber Says:

    Wowww!!! Wonderful picks!
    I thank you very much for including my jean magnet organizer-shamrock and I like all item in this post.
    See you later
    Sibel
    sesiber.etsy.com
    sesideco.etsy.com

  3. Wow! Thanks for including one of my items in your Friday picks!

    Kim :o)

  4. Rita Says:

    Great finds!
    Thank you so much for sharing!

  5. DistinQue Says:

    Great list with St. Patrick’s Day spirit! Thank you for including my silver clover necklace. I’m honored!


Leave a comment